The Boy who Lit up the Sky by J. Naomi Ay

The Boy who Lit up the Sky

by J. Naomi Ay


After a thousand years of war, the Mishnese and Karupta have made peace by wedding the Mishnese Princess Royal to the Karupta Crown Prince. Their son whose birth was foretold ten centuries ago is destined to rule the entire planet and end the wars forever. But, the Princess and the baby have died during childbirth or so it was said. In the meantime, a strange half-breed infant boy is left at an orphanage with a purse full of gold coins.
Thus begins the tale of Senya, a prince created to be king of a planet but tossed aside until his twelfth birthday when a Royal Guard detective is sent to retrieve him.  It is unclear to all whether Senya is the product of something good or something evil, but in either case, it is very apparent that he is something more than just a lost boy.


$0.00
Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Science Fiction – Space Opera

Steamborn by ERIC R. ASHER

FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Steamborn

by ERIC R. ASHER


A supernatural swarm. A treacherous scheme. A tinker’s apprentice may be the village’s only hope…

Jacob has yet to meet a gadget he couldn’t fix or an adventure he could resist. With trade routes to his remote Lowlands town cut off, Jacob must exchange his boyhood adventures for petty theft. After all, his wages at the tinker shop aren’t enough to pay for his father’s medicine.

But it soon becomes clear why few merchants brave the nearby roads as a plague of terrifying creatures descends upon the town. With the Lowlands under siege, Jacob and his friend have no choice but to run for their lives. When their escape uncovers a terrible secret, Jacob learns there are those who’ll stop at nothing to make sure the teen takes the scandal to his grave…

Steamborn is an inventive YA fantasy novel with a heavy dash of steampunk.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo
Category: Science Fiction – Steampunk

 

The Last Gunfighter Of Space by Ty Patterson

The Last Gunfighter Of Space

by Ty Patterson


In Year 5050, Artificial Intelligence has enslaved humanity. Now, humans are rebelling. They need someone to lead them, however. They need a hero. They get a thief.


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Category: Science Fiction – Military

Eternal Frontier by Anthony Melchiorri

Eternal Frontier

by Anthony Melchiorri


On a planet as deadly as it is mysterious, one man stands between humanity and the dawn of a new war. Humanity avoided interstellar war for centuries. It was a time of peace, prosperity, and exploration. But when an unexpected attack cripples a scientific vessel, the SRES Argo, that time has come to an end.

Chief Medical Officer Tag Brewer is the ship’s only survivor. He is alone in the far reaches of space. To survive he must restore and protect the downed vessel from its unknown attackers on a planet as deadly as it is mysterious. He vows to do everything in his power to seek justice for his fallen crew.

When Tag uncovers a sinister secret about those who attacked the Argo, he realizes far more is at stake than just his survival. Something more powerful, more technologically advanced, and more ruthless has emerged from the darkest voids of the galaxy.


$0.99
Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Space Exploration

Forever Winter Box Set (Books 1 – 4) by KM Fortune

Forever Winter Box Set (Books 1 – 4)

by KM Fortune


THE FIRST FOUR BOOKS IN THE NEW HIT SERIES “FOREVER WINTER”

Everyone you love is dead.

Everything you knew is gone.

You were not supposed to wake up.

The Forever Winter series stars Raven Winter, a woman frozen in time from a freak accident, who is awakened over one hundred years in the future. The world has fallen through plague and nuclear war and she must learn to survive in a harsh winter dystopian landscape filled with peril. Using her own steadfast determination to persevere, and with the help of characters along the way, this ultimate women’s adventure emphasizes the message that if you believe in yourself good can prevail.

If you like a story with intrigue and adventure, mixed with conflict and heroism, then you will love KM Fortune’s page-turning books. Explore the world of Forever Winter. Buy it today!


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Category: Science Fiction – Post-Apocalyptic

Border Worlds by J. Malcolm Patrick

Border Worlds

by J. Malcolm Patrick


A war to end all wars
A young, fearless captain
A prototype starship
A desperate mission

When tensions reach a breaking point between two powerful human interstellar enclaves, a young captain must re-unite with his crew and seek the help of a sworn enemy before a war destroys everything humanity has built on the frontier.

If you enjoy a small dose of military sci-fi, space opera, great characters, and ripping space battles, mixed with a dab of good-natured humor, then you won’t be disappointed by this novel.

Fans of Star Trek, Firefly, Stargate, Battlestar Galactica will enjoy.


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Category: Science Fiction – Space Opera