Archangel Down by C. Gockel

FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Archangel Down

by C. Gockel


In the year 2432, humans think they are alone in the universe. They’re wrong.

Commander Noa Sato plans a peaceful leave on her home planet Luddeccea … but winds up interrogated and imprisoned for her involvement in the Archangel Project. A project she knows nothing about.

Professor James Sinclair wakes in the snow, not remembering the past twenty four hours, or knowing why he is being pursued. The only thing he knows is that he has to find Commander Sato, a woman he’s never met.

A military officer from the colonies and a civilian from Old Earth, they couldn’t have less in common. But they have to work together to save the lives of millions—and their own.
Every step of the way they are haunted by the final words of a secret transmission:

The archangel is down.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo
Category: Science Fiction – Metaphysical & Visionary

 

WULF by Set Sytes

WULF

by Set Sytes


What would you do if you woke up on another planet, in someone else’s body, with a gun to your head?

Blood. Sex. Adventure. Gunslinging. Comedy. Romance. Murder. Wilderness. Savagery. Fatalism. Horror. Hurt. Hope. Tragedy.

Jay Wulf (as people keep calling him) is having a bad day. Rescued from imminent execution by the fiercely independent Savvi, he soon finds himself left alone to understand and survive the frontier perils of a savage new world.

Alone, that is, apart from a black tiger that won’t stop following him . . .

And if that wasn’t bad enough, a man with green eyes is hunting him, a man who will stop at nothing to put the universe right.

The Fifth Place series, starting with WULF and followed by SLADE, is about a universe under mysterious control, and the group of antiheroic misfits determined to survive it, no matter what comes.


$0.00
Previously $4.99

Other Retailers
Nook | Kobo

Category: Science Fiction – Adventure

The Worship of Mystery by J.R. Mabry

The Worship of Mystery

by J.R. Mabry


Chaplaincy instructor Jun Battacharya only needs one more tour of duty to retire, and he is determined that his last semester will be quiet and uneventful. But the very day he lands on the planet Skagway a mining accident forces him to launch his students into action with zero training.

Jun is certain that if they can just get through the crisis, everything will quiet down and go back to normal. Then Jun receives a letter from the native alien species—specifically from their ranking clergy—inviting him and his students to attend their most sacred ritual.

Jun is fascinated to discover that the aliens worship Mystery—whatever is unseen or unknown is sacred to them. He considers this an intriguing but quaint theology, but when the humans arrive for the ritual, each of them—in very different ways—has an encounter with Mystery that brings the world as they know it to an end…


$0.99
Previously $4.99

Category: Science Fiction – Metaphysical & Visionary

The Heaviness of Knowing by Sharolyn G. Brown

FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

The Heaviness of Knowing

by Sharolyn G. Brown


Roxal doesn’t want to die.

But after watching the brutal execution of accused blasphemers, she wonders how long she has to live. Because Roxal knows she’s only pretending to be a believer. How long will it be before her “gods” know it, too?

Lauren’s on the verge of making a technological breakthrough when a sudden illness stops her in her tracks. Desperate visits to a hypnotherapist show her that an alien named Roxal is responsible. Is this alien real? And, what does she want?

For these two women, knowing the truth is a death sentence. Can they find a way to survive?


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo
Category: Science Fiction – Dystopian

 

The Chase: Huntress of the Star Empire #1 by Athena Grayson

The Chase: Huntress of the Star Empire #1

by Athena Grayson


Treska Sivekka is the Huntress–the Union’s most skilled bounty hunter. Her targets? The psypaths whose mental talents summoned aliens attacks on the capital planet that left her body shattered and her mind a blank slate.

Now the last free psypath is in her crosshairs…if only he weren’t her one chance at restoring her lost memories.

The alien attacks came out of nowhere and left the entire system reeling, but the aftermath caused twice as much destruction to the old social orders as psypaths like Micah Ariesis and near-humans like the Hathori became scapegoats for an inexplicable devastation…and then rebels against the repressive, reactionary government that rose from the ashes.

The last free psypath has one chance at victory for the rebellion…but it’s the Huntress who holds the key.

Fans of Star Wars and Firefly, meet your new binge-read!


$0.00
Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo

Category: Science Fiction – Galactic Empire

Dark Chaos by Chrissy Peebles

Dark Chaos

by Chrissy Peebles


This is a five book Sci Fi, fantasy adventure series written by USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Chrissy Peebles.

The dream vacation that might just turn deadly…

Seventeen-year-old Casey Smith can’t wait to embark on her summer vacation, not least because she’s finally shed her tomboy image, and now heartthrob Mike seems interested. What starts out great, with lots of flirting, taking her a step closer to winning her crush’s heart, soon turns into her worst nightmare.

Tossed out to sea during a freak storm, Casey is washed up on what she presumes to be a mysterious tropical island that’s on no map she’s ever seen. With creatures that should’ve been extinct thousands of years ago, Casey fights for survival.

Can they find a way to escape and get back home?


$0.00
Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Science Fiction – Adventure




Don’t Miss Out on a Single Deal!