The Ossard Series (Books 1-3)

by Colin Taber

Ossard is falling…

The world is dying, a victim of a divine war few mortals are aware of, let alone understand. The rival gods of Life and Death have set the scene for this great unravelling, leaving the world unbalanced and crumbling. One by one, peoples and nations fall into ash and ruin.

The wealthy city-state of Ossard is about to become a casualty of this ages long battle. A chain of unsolved kidnappings is but the first symptom of its impending collapse. The powers that be seem unable to stem the diabolical crimes, but one woman, coming of age and awakening to magic, will stand up for the innocent and flare as a last spark of hope.

The Ossard Series Boxed Set includes the first 3 books of this saga.

Previously $9.99

Category: Dark Fantasy

The United States of Vinland: Four Tales From Norse America: The Landing, Young Ravens and Hidden Blades, Red Winter, and Loki’s Rage

by Colin Taber

Welcome to Norse America!

In this collection you will find the first four installments of a grand retelling of history. The beginnings of a glorious saga befitting the Viking age!

The Norse settled Greenland in 985AD and reached continental North America not long after – almost five centuries before Columbus – but left.

What if they had stayed?

Imagine what may have happened, how the world we know might be different…

Would the British still have built their great empire? What of the Spanish, Portuguese and French?

What about the two catastrophic world wars our timeline has endured?

Would there still have been some kind of American Revolution and Civil War? In such a timeline, might the American Bible Belt celebrate the All-Father Odin, Freya and Thor instead of Jesus Christ? Indeed, what kind of America could have arisen?

Join me as we explore this amazing alternate history!

Previously $9.99