FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Cracked Open

by T.L. Christianson


Dragons, bonded mates, and irreversible decisions.

After a car accident left my only parent – my father in the hospital, I was swept away to the Dragon Born Academy by my estranged grandmother.

If I had to be there, I’d be an observer of this place with its rituals and superstitions… After all, everyone’s made it clear I don’t belong.

But then it happened…and Ashe Carrick – my impossibly irresistible bond-mate happened.

Being Cracked Open changed everything… Who I thought I was, WHAT I thought I was…

DRAGON BORN.

The words alone bring to mind monsters and princesses in castles.

I am the princess and the monster they locked away. However, my story has no damsels in distress, waiting to be rescued.

It’s self-rescue time, and I’m done playing nice.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Fantasy – New Adult & College

 

Fate of Wizardoms: The Complete Epic Saga

by Jeffrey L Kohanek


A bestselling epic fantasy saga filled with compelling characters and beloved genre tropes, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, The Witcher, or Wheel of Time. “Wonderful worldbuilding, an ingenious magic system, beautifully crafted characters, & fun filled adventure.” ***** The Magic Book Corner.


$0.99
Previously $9.99

Category: Fantasy – Epic

 

Visions Of Darkness Trilogy: The Complete YA Paranormal Urban Fantasy Collection

by Krysten Harlow


An apocalyptic game of cat and mouse…

BOOK 1

I have a good life in New York City, apart from the recurring nightmares. That, and my father’s mysterious disappearance years ago.

And in a blinding instant, that life is stolen from me.

A wayward genius has discovered a powerful grimoire that grants full control over demons, and has begun his warpath towards total annihilation. With my newly-endowed ability to envisage future events, I’m the only one who can stop him.

Stuck with my brother and a supernatural bounty hunter seeking vengeance, I now need to prevent a nightmarish catastrophe from being unleashed.

It won’t be easy to stop these diabolic entities emerging from the darkness.

Let the survival games begin.


$0.00
Previously $2.99

Category: Fantasy – Paranormal & Urban

 

Earth Alone

by Daniel Arenson


They came from deep space. They came to destroy us.

Fifty years ago, bloodthirsty aliens devastated the Earth. Most of humanity perished. We fell into darkness.

But now we rise from the ashes. Now we fight back.

Marco Emery was born into the war. After his mother is killed, he joins the Human Defense Force, Earth’s ragtag army. Emery must survive basic training, become a soldier, and finally face the aliens in battle.

Against the alien onslaught, Earth stands alone. But we will fight. We will rise. We will win.

If you loved Ender’s Game, Starship Troopers, and Old Man’s War, you’ll love Earthrise, a new military science fiction series. From a USA Today bestselling author.


$0.00
Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Military



Earth Lost

by Daniel Arenson


Earth burns.

We call them the scum. They came from deep space. Creatures of claws and endless malice, they ravage the world.

As the war flares, as cities crumble, Private Marco Emery and his platoon blast into space. They won one battle on Earth. Their next battle must be fought in the darkness.

The scum will not rest until the last human is dead. Marco and his friends must defeat them. They must win. Or Earth will fall.


$0.99
Previously $4.99

 

Arkhangelsk

by Elizabeth H. Bonesteel


When a starship from an Earth thought long dead appears in orbit over her ice-bound world, head peace officer Anya Savelova imagines an explosion of possible futures, offering her people alternatives to the hostile planet they’d believed was their last refuge. In the starship’s crew, Anya finds creativity, diversity, innovation-all things the colony has had to inhibit to survive.

Seeing her world through the eyes of the starship crew makes Anya look closer at her city’s inconsistencies, oddities she’s always been told to ignore. But the harder she pushes at the pieces that don’t fit, the more her government perceives the strangers as a threat. There are secrets in Novayarkha, hiding in plain sight, that the strangers can’t possibly understand-and Anya’s drive to uncover them risks shredding the fragile web holding together everything she’s ever known and loved.


$1.99
Previously $5.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Science Fiction – Colonization

 

Watchers of the Night

by Matthew Keith


When a government intelligence agency learns that high school senior Paul Bennett can walk the night in his dreams, they ask him to join their ranks.


$0.00
Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Nook

Category: Fantasy – Coming of Age

 

INCEPTIO

by Alison Morton


“It’s about blood, survival and money. Mostly yours.”
New Yorker Karen Brown is running for her life. She makes a snap decision to flee to Roma Nova – her dead mother’s homeland, and last remnant of the Roman Empire in the 21st century. But can Karen tough it out in such an alien culture? And with a crazy killer determined to terminate her for a very personal reason?

Stifled by the protective cocoon of her Roma Novan family, deceived by her new lover, she propels herself into a dangerous mission. But then the killer sets a trap – she must sacrifice herself for another – and she sees no escape.

A thriller laced with romance and coming of age, this is Roman fiction brought into the 21st century through the lens of alternative history and driven by a female protagonist with heart and courage.

“Eve Dallas meets Lindsey Davis’s Roman detective Falco meets The Hunger Games.”


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Science Fiction – Alternative History



CARINA

by Alison Morton


Present day, alternate timeline. Carina Mitela is a young officer in the Praetorian Guard Special Forces of Roma Nova. Disgraced and smarting from a period in the cells for a disciplinary offence, she is sent out of everybody’s way on a seemingly straightforward mission overseas.

All she and her comrade-in-arms, Flavius, have to do is bring back a traitor from the Republic of Quebec. Under no circumstances will she risk entering the Eastern United States where she is still wanted under her old name Karen Brown. But when she and Flavius discover a conspiracy that reaches to the highest levels of Roma Nova, what price is personal danger against fulfilling the mission?


$0.99
Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
AppleNookKobo