FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Inker and Crown

by Megan O’Russell


“Ilbrea: A magnificent country that offers fame to those brave enough to seize their place among the Guilds—no one has worked harder to find their scrap of glory than Adrial Ayres. But being a prodigy and the Lord Scribe’s heir won’t be enough to find the secrets the Guilds would kill to hide. Adrial can’t face the dangers of hidden magic alone…

A sailor with a taste for adventure.
A soldier whose heart has been claimed.
A beauty they will never suspect.
A map maker with secrets of their own.
An inker who will change Adrial’s life forever.

The Guilds offer glory. The truth promises death. Adrial might be the only one who can save Ilbrea—if he can survive the shadows long enough to discover his true enemy.”


$0.00 Previously $5.99

Category: Science Fiction – Adventure

 

Slaver’s Bane

by Tom Bast


Once upon a time… Everyone lived in peace—humans, elves, orcs, goblins, giants, trolls, and even the fey. Then the royals invented slave magic. And with it came chaos, hate, and destruction. The peace of yore is now the stuff of legend. Surviving the orc battlefields is all the hope there is. Or so the royals believe. When teenage all-breed orphan Robin is inadvertently gifted the magic of a powerful fairy mage, freedom becomes a distant possibility. Spurred by hope and aided by a ragtag rebel group, Robin sets off on a perilous quest to free the people of his suffering lands… Death trails Robin at every turn, hunted by the evil royal madge and his mindless slave soldiers. He has two choices: victory or death. For Robin will never be a slave again.
A perfect read for fans of J.R.R Tolkien, Sarah J. Maas, K.F. Breene, or Philip Pullman, this is a dark coming-of-age epic fantasy novel.


$0.99
Previously $4.99

Category: Fantasy – Sword & Sorcery

 

The Wolf and the Rain

by Tanya Lee


“A slow-burn thrill ride through a unique post-apocalyptic world” – IndieReader Discovery Awards (best YA fiction)

Samarra is a Protector, climbing the ranks in drought-stricken Seira, when a murder sends her fleeing to the Barrow, a northern city where the only things growing faster than the city’s piles of garbage are extremist cults and violent gangs.

With jobs in short supply, Samarra counts herself lucky to find work with the Vauns, one of the Barrow’s most powerful and dangerous families. As she learns to navigate the beauty, the horror, and the magic of the lawless city, she finds herself living in the shadow of a missing woman—the mysterious Raina, who worked for the Vauns before her. When the trail, long thought cold, heats up, Samarra must decide whether her newly gained chance at freedom is worth sacrificing for a ghost.


$0.99
Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Dystopian



The Thief and the Waste

by Tanya Lee


In the thrilling sequel to The Wolf and the Rain, the award-winning story of a missing girl in an anarchic city, Samarra and her friends travel deep into the Waste, the eerie reburn south of the Barrow. A Wishing Shelf Book Awards finalist, The Thief and the Waste “outpaces its predecessor in an emotionally stirring story that packs a punch and is impossible to put down…Samarra is arguably one of the most complicated, compelling, and deeply likeable protagonists in YA lit” (IndieReader 5-star review).

$0.99
Previously $3.99

 

The Dragon Gate

by Randy Ellefson


He swore an oath to protect all life. Now he must kill to survive.

Being a knight at the Renaissance Festival is easy, but when Ryan is magically kidnapped to another world, the quest might leave him dead. Mistaken for a dragon-slaying knight, he must kill the dragon queen to be sent home.

At least he is not alone. Three of his friends are kidnapped beside him, all of them mistaken for the Ellorian Champions. The real heroes have been missing for years, but they may hold the key to keeping everyone alive.


$0.00
Previously $4.99

Category: Fantasy – Epic

 

The Chaos Job

by T.M. Baumgartner


How do you hide a chaos god on a partially terraformed world? Sil stays on her hilltop farm, the payout from 20 years fighting the border wars.

But the farm’s damaged AI herds sheep into symbols visible from orbit. Not knowing how to channel the chaos elsewhere, Sil enlists the help of a former enemy soldier.

Sparks fly when chaos and luck collide!

Ride along on this extraordinary space western full of gods, AIs, nanobots, and hope. Welcome to Jackpot Drift!


$0.99
Previously $4.99

Other Retailers
Apple Books | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo

Category: Science Fiction – Adventure

 

Awake: The Legacy of Akara

by Dayna Dunbar and Julia Nadine Padawer


On 12.21.12, the world was supposed to end. When it didn’t, the Mayan prophecy was thought a myth. But it was not. Earth was saved by intervention from planet Akara—home to an awakened civilization. To protect the individuals involved, this story has been a well-kept secret. Until now.

Akara had experienced a spiritual Rebirthing after their Ravaging Era. Mobius, competing to be a flier in Akara’s space program, finds an ancient artifact that reveals a rogue space commander from the Ravaging Era attempted to colonize Earth in 720 AD and planted a time capsule in a Mayan pyramid. When Mobius discovers the capsule is about to open and destroy the Earth, he races across the galaxy on a mission to save the precious blue planet.

Joined by Guatemalan ranger Diego, American heiress and activist Jillian, and Mayan shaman Inka, Mobius embarks on a geo-quest to prevent the Armageddon.


$1.99
Previously $6.99

Other Retailers
Apple Books | Nook | Kobo

Category: Science Fiction – Metaphysical & Visionary

 

The Chrysolite Mission

by Jared Sizemore


Special Forces Commander Ryle Gelibor must hunt down the one person he does not want to find—the father who abandoned him. Ryle’s father fled their home world of Chrysolite decades earlier under charges of treason, and Ryle has never forgiven him. When the planet’s defense codes are stolen, Ryle’s father becomes the key to protecting their world from all-out invasion.

But Ryle also has a secret agenda.

The wizard Qusam—of the order who harness the power of music—urges Ryle to pursue restoration of the Lights of Zoain, ancient mountain lights which once shone from the peaks of the tallest mountain of each of the seven planets. Their secret lies in a scroll buried under the sea on the enemy’s home world of Amethyst.


$0.99
Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Space Opera

 

The Great Hearts

by David Oliver


What actions shape a person? Alters the trajectory of their life? For Calidan and Cassius, a night of fire and frenzy puts them on a journey of survival. Of loss.

Of revenge.

They’ve seen the darkest that the night has to offer and with the help of a creature beyond their understanding they strive to find their way in a new world, desperate to gain the strength needed to fulfil their mission. A strength that the Emperor will willingly provide.

But at what cost?


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Category: Dark Fantasy



A Game of Gods

by David Oliver


Calidan Darkheart has survived monsters, men and the first years of the Academy, but will he be able to survive a higher power than his own?

As a young student at the Academy and freshly dealing with the loss of a dear friend, Calidan must endure a new trial; one that will test every fibre of his being. If he survives, he will be forged into something new and be one step closer to his ultimate goal. Revenge.

Alone in the dark, Calidan the Imperator has so far managed to avoid the clutches of a rampaging beast but now seeks to escape and fulfil his lifelong dream. Intent on saving his best friend Cassius and heading deeper into the barren wastelands, he seeks a prey that will eclipse all others.

He might find that the reality is more than he can handle.


$1.99
Previously $4.99

 

Planet Fred

by Jim Stein


She’s a classically-trained scientist marooned on a backwater planet. He’s four feet of wise-cracking slime. When human botanist and talking slug team up to search for survivors from Nancy’s expedition, all seems hopeless. Bizarre alien invaders are on the prowl, searching for a mysterious substance valuable enough to kill for.

Who can they trust, who harbors dark secrets, and will this unlikely pair escape the ravages of Planet Fred unscathed—or at least unslimed?

Find out what lurks in the jungles of this funny SciFi adventure.


$0.99
Previously $4.99

Category: Science Fiction – Adventure