Luminescence (The Rayne Trilogy #1)

by Quoleena Sbrocca

In the dawn of The Rebirth Period, a new species of humans dominates the Earth.

In their second year of life, they experience the Luminescence and awaken to a mystical ability. Except one. Her name is Rayne.

In a society whose values and manners are as refined as the language they speak, her peers mock her because she has no higher ability. In the early hours of her 17th birthday, she experiences a night which will change this.

As her new reality brings adventure and peril, Rayne is desperate to learn the purpose of her power. Rejected by her Colony, she must hide the truth of what is happening to her. Though she finds friends from unexpected sources, Rayne finds herself hated and even more of an outcast when she’s involved in an accident which turns deadly. As her world unravels, everything she thought she knew about the Luminescence and society is changed, and she must uncover the truth on her own.

Previously $3.99

Category: Science Fiction – Dystopian

OuterSphere (The Rayne Trilogy #2)

by Quoleena Sbrocca

“Let me ask you this, Rayne. What do you think the point of the wall is? Segregation of species? Well, it’s more than that. Your kind built it to protect you all from what you’re doing to us. Your world is clean and alive and beautiful I imagine, while ours rains ash from the clouds.” -OuterSphere

In book two of the Rayne Trilogy, Rayne finds herself in a desolate land: the outersphere. Desperate to return to the only life she’s ever known, it is here where she finally learns the truth about her abilities and her purpose. She discovers that everything she knew about the world and the Ancients is a lie.

In the outersphere, she is forced to choose between killing and surviving…

Because on this side of the wall, the weak perish, and the strong live to fight another day.

Previously $3.99