A Diamond in My Pocket

by Lorena Angell


After inexplicably breaking the 100m world record, Calli is whisked away to a secret facility where she’s placed with other teens who possess superhuman speed. She soon finds herself in a deadly situation involving other superpowers, a mystical diamond, and a centuries-old clan vying for world domination. Calli will have to rely on her quick wit and gut instinct to navigate her new world which includes secretly carrying a power-infusing diamond, all the while steering clear of the young man who mistakenly believes she’s his soulmate.

Book one of The Unaltered series introduces a secret universe existing within our own, manipulated by twenty-one immortal diamond bearers. Calli is chosen to join the clan, so long as she follows the rules.
Fans of Veronica Roth and Marie Lu will enjoy this series.


$0.00
Previously $0.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo

Category: Fantasy – Paranormal & Urban



A Diamond in My Heart

by Lorena Angell


Calli Courtnae continues to learn how to control her new cosmic superpowers. She’s afraid she’s no match for some of the other people who are showing up with different paranormal powers, including a time-rewinding teen who apparently has some romantic fantasy about her going on in his head. She faces more challenges with him as he attempts to save the day.

Maetha, her paranormal guide, assigns Calli to investigate the young man and teach him what a real superhero looks like. Before that can happen, she’ll have to determine what his power actually is–and that takes her into an action-packed adventure in itself.

All the while, someone is systematically kidnapping the clan leaders who wear the near-magical diamond amulets.


$0.99
Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
AppleNookSmashwordsKobo