FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

The Sword and the Promise (The Reaper’s Seed: Book 1)

by Jaffrey Clark


A peerless blade. An ancient promise.

For nearly eight hundred years, the exiles of Amilum have battled their immortal foe and fellow exile, Mornoc. They have survived life in the harsh Lowlands. They have waited to see if the Promise will be kept. Only a few have truly believed. Most have settled for exile. Many have despaired, joining Mornoc in his endless quest to rule the Lowlands. Now, after fifty years of baiting his enemies into complacency with his silence, Mornoc readies his forces for one final war. Creedus, the last true warrior among men and bearer of the Sword of Amilum is now an old man. He must pass the Sword to another. Is his young grandson, Corred ready to lead, to wield the only weapon that Mornoc has ever feared? Can he even survive what is coming?

If Corred fails, only the fulfillment of the Promise can save them.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Christian Fantasy

 

The Queen’s Opal: A Stone Bearers Novel

by Jacque Stevens


A coming war. A mysterious curse. Can a shy bookworm save the world? After their mother dies from a mysterious curse, two elves leave the forest to find answers and inadvertently restart an old war between elves and humans. New YA Epic fantasy for fans of Shannara and Eragon.


$0.99
Previously $2.99

Category: Fantasy – Coming of Age

 

The Secret Keeper, Book 1

by Angela Carling


When Seventeen year old Winter Merrill made a bargain with the mysterious Secret Keeper, she knew there were rules. The most important one, the next time you have a secret, you will not be able to tell it….even if you try. What she didn’t know is that her next secret if not told, would destroy her life and the life of Liam, the only boy she ever loved. Can Winter find a way out of the dark bargain that binds her tongue or will her deal with the Secret Keeper bring devastating consequences unimaginable even to her?

$0.00
Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
AppleNookSmashwordsKobo



In The Dying Light

by Angela Carling


Winter Merrill knew it would be difficult when she took on an ancient curse to save her family, but couldn’t have imagined the isolated existence she would inherit. When her long-time boyfriend’s demanding college schedule competes with her needs, Winter is left completely alone to fight the dark secrets she bares. At her breaking point, a stranger enters Winter’s life, one who understands how she feels and more importantly knows how to eliminate the curse. Will his friendship be a new beginning for Winter or will it prove to be her demise?


$0.99
Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo

Category: Fantasy – Paranormal & Urban

 

Reverence

by Joshua Landeros


It is April 2065. The White House is now a mere memento from an age long gone, the Pentagon is now a daunting tower that watches over all, and the people have embraced the security with open arms. Enforcing this new world order is William Marconi, just one of an elite super soldier army of 144,000. Part man and part machine, it is his sworn duty to annihilate any suspected threat to the new utopia. In a single heartbeat, however, William is faced with an opponent he has never known the likes of. Civilian and soldier alike become victims in a bloodbath that threatens to consume all he knows. In order to win, he’ll have to question his allies, his enemies, and himself.


$0.00
Previously $0.99

Other Retailers
Nook | Smashwords | Kobo

Category: Science Fiction – Adventure

 

A Sellsword’s Compassion

by Jacob Peppers


War sweeps the land as the sons and daughters of the late King Marcus battle over who will claim their father’s throne and able-bodied men and women flock to one cause or the other in the hopes of a better tomorrow. At least, most of them.

If life has taught the jaded sellsword, Aaron Envelar, anything, it’s that hope is for fools and causes are a sure remedy for breathing. But when his latest job leads him to the corpse of a prince and a conspiracy that threatens to destroy the entire realm, Aaron is forced to choose sides in a war he doesn’t want, between forces he doesn’t understand.

Thrust into a world of mythical assassins, a madman with a superhuman strength, and a nagging ball of light with a superiority complex who claims to be the embodiment of compassion, Aaron takes on his hardest job yet—staying alive


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Category: Fantasy – Epic

 

Vampire’s Curse

by Lysa Daley


Lacey McCray has a secret. She isn’t just a grad student living in Los Angeles. She’s also a Class II Animagus or a witch who can shift into any animal she pleases. When her grad school scholarship mysteriously gets canceled, she receives a strange offer to work for a firm that specializes in collecting missing supernatural treasures. Desperate to make enough money to pay her tuition, Lacey agrees to give it a try.

After breaking into a troll’s lair to retrieve an enchanted necklace, Lacey starts to think that she’s a natural. And the money’s not half bad either

It doesn’t take long before she’s ruffled the feathers of one of the firm’s top agents named Stryker Smith. Oh, and then there’s the young human cop who keeps turning up wherever Lacey happens to be.


$0.99
Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Adventure

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.