FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Harvester (Book 1: The Harvester of Light Trilogy)

by S. J. West


What price would you pay to live forever?

In a time when technology gives you the choice of trading in your humanity for immortality, war has broken out between those who have chosen eternal life, known as Harvesters, and the last bastion of humans who view death as a small price to pay to retain their immortal souls.

As one of the few remaining survivors of the war, Skye and her best friend Ash struggle to live in what’s left of a post-nuclear United States. They elude capture by the Harvesters and simply try to stay alive in a world gone mad. After years on the run together, Skye’s feelings for Ash develop into a love that is never openly reciprocated. Ash maintains his role as Skye’s guardian, never allowing his emotions to get in the way of keeping her protected.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Dystopian

Glimmers of Glass (A Glimmers Novel #1: Cinderella)

by Emma Savant


Hidden in the city of Portland, Oregon, is a shimmering world of magic—one faerie Olivia Feye doesn’t want to touch with a ten-foot wand. She’d rather study biology, or garden, or floss her teeth, or do literally anything except pay attention to the Glimmering world and her internship at Portland’s premier faerie godparent agency.

But when her supervisor is hospitalized after a flying pumpkin carriage accident, Olivia is thrust into the middle of a case. And this one won’t be easy: Her client is Elle, a barista whose plans don’t include an enchanted prom or Prince Charming.

The reward for a happily-ever-after is enough gold pieces to get Olivia out of the Glimmering world forever. But as she comes face-to-face with the complexities of faerie godmothering, she’s forced to wonder: How much is she willing to sacrifice for her own happy ending?


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Category: Fantasy – Fairy Tales

Dreamthief

by Tamara Grantham


Visiting Faythander is a nasty business. Forget the fairies and unicorns, most people come back with lost memories and mental problems. Olive Kennedy knows. She’s the therapist who treats patients suffering from Faythander’s side effects. Despite her empty bank account, she takes pride in her job as Houston’s only Fairy World medical doctor. She’s never failed to cure a client—until now.

Traveling back to Faythander wasn’t on Olive’s to-do list. But she has no choice. The fate of both Earth and Fairy depends on her ability to stop an ancient being called the Dreamthief. To complicate matters, she may be losing her heart to someone who can’t love her in return. Saving the world, she can handle. Falling in love—not so much.
As if battling the forces of evil wasn’t difficult enough…


$0.00
Previously $4.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo

Category: Fantasy – Paranormal & Urban

Mad City: Book One of the Sean Walsh Post Apocalyptic Series

by PATRICK ODONNELL


Will one man’s search for his family save the world… or destroy it?

Sean Walsh is waiting for the air to clear after a nuclear war. As a gritty ex-cop with a military background, he knows he’s got what it takes to find his two missing sons in a post-apocalyptic world. When all his leads turn up dead ends, he’s got no choice but to join the new government as an agent. He hopes to leverage the position to get one step closer to his children…

In exchange for the latest in spy technology, Walsh must return to the violent life he thought he’d left behind. As he begins the search for his kids, he has a lingering suspicion that his new girlfriend might have terrorist ties that could bring down more than the government. She might destroy the entire country…

Mad City is a gritty post-apocalyptic novel with unforgettable stories, strong characters, and gripping action!


$0.99
Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Post-Apocalyptic

Wizard of the Wasteland

by Jon Cronshaw


Abel survived the apocalypse but drugs nearly killed him. He scratches out a living scavenging for anything of value until he witnesses something incredible…the Wizard of the Wasteland.

When Abel joins the travelling showman, passing off pre-apocalypse technology as objects of magic and intrigue, they come upon a horrifying sight: a group of children enslaved by the brutal drug gang The Family.

As he and the wizard take on the challenge of freeing the slaves, Abel must resist the temptations of a world without hope. To keep the kids from reliving his miserable existence, he’ll have to risk everything. Even having the wizard on his side may not be enough…

Wizard of the Wasteland is a dystopian survival novel. If you like unforgettable characters, gripping action, and new takes on survival tales, you’ll love this series.


$0.00
Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Dystopian



Knight of the Wasteland

by Jon Cronshaw


In a wasteland ravaged by dust storms and poisonous rains, Abel has survived feral dogs, raiders, and drug addiction…but he’s done with just surviving — now, he wants to start living.

When Abel stumbles across a boy suffering from the same addiction that almost killed him, he takes the kid under his wing and offers him a new life…a life free from drugs.

But when a brutal drug gang comes after the kid, Abel must risk everything to keep him safe and end The Family’s reign of terror, or die trying.

Set generations after the fall of civilization, Knight of the Wasteland is the follow-up to Jon Cronshaw’s gripping debut, Wizard of the Wasteland.

For fans of The Road, Alas, Babylon, and The Stand. If you like emotional post-apocalyptic novels with thrilling action, vivid dystopian landscapes, and unforgettable characters, you’ll love Knight of the Wasteland.


$0.99
Previously $2.99

Meritropolis

by Joel Ohman


In Meritopolis, life is cruel, unless you are deemed to be of high intelligence. Each member of the society has their intelligence number tattooed on their arm. If you have a score over 100, you live a safe and privileged life. If you have a low score below 50, you are deemed to be a burden to the city and locked outside of the gates at night…


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Category: Science Fiction – Dystopian

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.