Your Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Bargains for February 12, 2016

Brooding City

by Tom Shutt

Detective Brennan is confronted with his past crimes while on the trail of a violent drug lord…

Cursed with the supernatural ability to know when others are lying to him, Arthur Brennan, homicide detective with Odols Police Department, sees deception everywhere he looks.

Following a betrayal at the hands of fellow Sleepers several years ago, Brennan has left behind the life of a clandestine dream-stalking assassin and taken up a silver detective’s badge. The eyeless corpse of a dead pharmacist sets Brennan on the hunt for a ruthless madman, one whose product is leaving its own mounting body count.

Brooding City is the first installment in a series that promises to grip readers of all genres. With fast-paced action and touching emotional moments blended seamlessly together, Brooding City delivers unrelenting entertainment and intrigue in a city full of nightmares.

$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Fantasy - Paranormal & Urban

A Step to Nowhere

by Natasha A. Salnikova

All Sam wants is to get away from the rain. She doesn’t think of the possibility of meeting the man she is in love with, but to whom she has never admitted her feelings. They'd taken different life paths, but she couldn’t forget him. Suddenly, through the rain, she sees him. Sam stops abruptly and the person behind her runs into her. He drops his phone and Sam picks it up to give it back, but that person disappears. Not Ray. He invites Sam to spend the evening with him. Something happens between them and Sam forgets the stranger's phone and doesn’t check it until the next morning. She wants to find some number to call and return the thing, but instead she stumbles upon lots of messages that describe her every step. She tells Ray about it and he promises to help. Only Sam finds herself in a situation where it's easier to admit yourself as a mental case than to accept the reality.

$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction - Adventure

The Borderlands: Journey (Book One)

by Aderyn Wood

"It is urgent for you to reach the Borderlands. There, you will learn everything you need to know."

'The Borderlands: Journey' A MAGICAL FANTASY ADVENTURE

Dale has never felt a sense of belonging. She despises the bullies and snobs at school, and her family are difficult to like, let alone love. Rhys, a new boy at school seems to take an interest in her. But can she trust him? When the only friend she has ever had, Old Man Gareth, is murdered before her eyes, she is set on a frantic journey and a lonely adventure; the Borderlands beckon. But what are the Borderlands? Will she make it to them? And if she gets there, will she belong?

'The Borderlands: Journey' is an adventure that fantasy fiction fans, particularly older teens and the young at heart, will enjoy. It is the first book in the Contemporary Fantasy trilogy 'The Borderlands'.

$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Fantasy - Coming of Age

The Steel Queen

by Karen Azinger

Fans of Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time and George Martin's Game of Thrones will enjoy this action-packed fantasy. The Silk & Steel Saga is an epic medieval saga full of plots, battles, sorcery and seduction. A powerful Lord orders his own execution but the severed head laughs and the eyes glow red…invoking the re-birth of a thousand year-old evil. Kingdoms and characters come alive as they are woven together in complex plot twists. You empathize with the good and pray they prevail but you truly feast on the bad who are utterly compelling.

$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Fantasy - Epic

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.