Your Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Bargains for August 7, 2016



Athenian Steel (Book I of the Hellennium)

by P.K. Lentz

In 425 BCE, the Athenian general Demosthenes comes into possession of the most powerful weapon his world has ever known. He fears to wield it against his city’s bitter enemy Sparta, but knows that he must, lest it be wielded by others. He knows, too, that it seeks to wield and possess him, for this weapon is human, and as complex as the wider universe from which she fell. She is Thalassia. She is doom and madness. She has come to spread chaos, and she did not come alone.

ATHENIAN STEEL is bloody, twisted mayhem in the ancient world and BOOK I in a centuries-spanning epic that will appeal to readers of Gene Wolfe, Harry Turtledove, David Drake, Michael Moorcock, & other classic SF/Fantasy authors of the 70’s to 90’s. Fans of military historical fiction will also find much to enjoy if they are open to the addition of some cosmic SF, dark humor, and sex! Book II out 9/2016.

$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Alternative History




by Maureen A. Miller

It is the day after Aimee Patterson’s high school graduation. College beckons, as does her dream of becoming an engineer. On an early evening walk, her cocker spaniel charges into the woods on the other side of the pond. Aimee trails after him, and in the stillness of that forest the unthinkable happens. She becomes paralyzed and watches in horror as her hands vanish before her eyes.

Waking to the sound of voices, Aimee realizes that she has been kidnapped. Little does she know how far away from home she is, though. In an attempt to flee her captors, she launches from their confines only to freeze at the view outside the window. The sky is black and filled with stars, and in the distance is a familiar blue globe.The planet Earth.

A group of humans forced to flee their planet after an epidemic destroyed their civilization now travel the galaxies in search of an antidote. Retrieving samples of plant life from every solar system, on this occasion Aimee was accidentally seized instead.

Aimee must learn to avoid the advances of an awkward young scientist who seems intent on dissecting her, as her own fascination turns to the exotic young warrior, Zak. Having fallen in love with Zak, she is now torn with the decision to return to Earth or live beyond the stars.

Previously $0.99

Category: Science Fiction – Adventure




by Michael Chatfield

Stay in Earth’s slums or carve out a life in Earth’s Military Forces. Two brothers make a choice that will change their lives forever.

Mark and his brother Tyler survived the slums with a gun in their hand and a blade in their sleeve. While it won’t get them hired at a corporation, the Troopers are always looking for trained killers.

The EMF offers education, medical care, food, and real pay. They have a chance at a new life, one where they don’t have to worry about a rival gang killing them in the street.

With a thirty-five year EMF contract the Victor brothers might have a new life, but it comes at a hefty cost.

Peace doesn’t last and the EMF doesn’t care how many troopers die as long as they complete their mission.

Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Military



Haven: A Stranger Magic

by DC Akers

Sam Dalcome thinks he is so completely average that no one ever notices him. Until he discovers a mysterious stranger outside his home. Bewildered, he tries to uncover the stranger’s intentions. But Sam is sidetracked when he and his friend Travis discover a secret passageway deep in the town’s quarry that leads to a hidden cavern. What they uncover next will not only change their lives forever, but will uncover the first clue to a deadly Dalcome family secret. Sam finds himself drawn into a world of mystery and magic he never knew existed, which brings him closer to a destiny he never knew was possible.

HAVEN SERIES: Known as a place of refuge, Haven is a sanctuary for those with supernatural abilities. Decades of peace between the Witches, Vampires, Goblins, Elves, and Orcs is coming to an end. Now the once tranquil world is shrouded in deception and corruption.

Over 100 Five Star Reviews!

Previously $0.00

Category: Fantasy – Anthologies & Short Stories


Haven: Revenge of The Viper

by DC Akers

The Great War of Haven ended thirteen years ago, nevertheless Alisa Dalcome is about to discover that the war did not end for her. Placed on Earth as a sleeper agent for the Majesty of Haven, Alisa had one objective—protect the portal keys at all costs. In the wrong hands the magical keys could jeopardize the safety of everyone on Haven. Yet, Alisa’s relocation was more than just Majesty business; it was also a chance for her to escape her enemies, enemies that still wanted her dead. Alisa wasn’t thinking about herself when she left Haven, she was thinking about her children Sam and Sarah. The Great War had already taken her husband Rylan; she would not let it take her children too.

Previously $4.95



Powers of the Six

by Kristal Shaff

Six rare powers govern the land of Adamah. Possessing one demands entrance to the king’s army. To refuse means death.

For hundreds of years, dark clouds covered the skies of Adamah, and an ageless king ruled. Those who emerged with one of six extraordinary Shay powers were forced into the king’s army, an unmatched force with inhuman Strength, Speed, Accuracy, Perception, Empathy, and Healing. With the army behind him, the king—a man who wields all six abilities—was invincible and unquestioned in his rule.

To most, serving the king was an honor. But for others, it was a fate worse than death. When seventeen-year-old Nolan Trividar witnesses the transformation of his brother from kind to cruel after entering the king’s army, he vows never to follow the same path.

Go to another world where the smallest person can do extraordinary things, the undead infest the night.

Previously $2.99

Category: Fantasy – Sword & Sorcery


Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.