Your Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Bargains for August 16, 2016



The Music Mage

by Sandra Miller

Alannys Gale’s music program is railroaded out of existence, and she’s desperate for an escape.
She finds it in the fantasy land of Ravanmark, where music is magic, the gods are Muses, and bedazzling royalty dwell–-including the man of her dreams. It’s like a beautiful fairy tale…but it keeps trying to kill her.

$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Fantasy – Fairy Tales



“The Road Sharks” (Ghost Wind Chronicles #1)

by Clint Hollingsworth

FINALIST Chanticleer 2016 Cygnus Science Fiction Awards.
Dystopian survivalist sci fi. Warrior scout Ghost Wind is betrayed by her lover, banished from her clan, and cast adrift in a world ravaged by a man-made bio plague. To survive, Ghost Wind must become as ruthless as her enemies.

Embittered and ready to go it alone, Ghost Wind crosses paths with Eli, a handsome rider engaged in a war with the notorious Road Shark gang. Are Ghost Wind’s inner wounds an asset—or a way to close off her heart forever, becoming one of the Walking Dead?

In the tradition of Mad Max: Fury Road and The Road Warrior

Author is a black belt in Goju Ryu karate and studied tracking under Tom Brown, Jr., consultant on “The Hunted” starring Benicio del Toro and Tommy Lee Jones.

Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Adventure



The Immorality Clause

by Brian Parker

Easytown, a slum in eastern New Orleans, is a violent place where any vice can be satisfied—for a price. As long as the taxes are paid and tourists continue to flock to the city, businesses are allowed to operate as they see fit. But a string of violent murders in the district’s robotic pleasure clubs threatens to upset the delicate balance between autonomy and safety.

Homicide detective Zach Forrest tries to unravel the mystery and prevent the next murder, embarking on a mind-bending investigation that will change his perception of reality forever.

Previously $3.99

Category: Science Fiction – Cyberpunk



Shadow Sight

by E.J. Stevens

Winner of the PRG Reviewer’s Choice Award for Best Paranormal Fantasy Novel and finalist for Best Urban Fantasy Series.

Welcome to Harborsmouth, where monsters walk the streets unseen by humans…except those with second sight, like Ivy Granger.

Ivy Granger’s second sight is finally giving her life purpose. Ivy and her best friend Jinx may not be raking in the dough, but their psychic detective agency pays the bills—most of the time. Their only worry is the boredom of a slow day and the occasional crazy client—until a demon walks through their door.

Previously $3.99

Category: Fantasy – Paranormal & Urban



A Darker Shade of Sorcery- The Realmers Book 1

by William Collins

The lonely and grieving Evan Umbra is the newest Venator to enter Veneseron, the school for demon hunters.

A Venator is a wizard, a spy and a demon hunter rolled into one. They’re taught how to wield their sorcery and enchanted weaponry by orcs, elfpires and aliens alike.

Their missions range from battling monsters and saving countless lives in the multiple worlds, to the more peculiar, like wrangling killer unicorns and calming down drunken yetis. In their free time Venators enjoy goblin soap-opera’s and underwater bubble travel, but they also understand that every new mission they’re given could be their last.

But it soon becomes apparent that Evan is more than just a Venator. Everyone wants to kill or capture him, from demons to Dark-Venators and even people he’s supposed to be able to trust.

Evan reckons he probably won’t survive his first year at Veneseron.

Previously $4.99

Category: Fantasy – Paranormal & Urban


Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.