The Fire Eye Refugee

by Samuel Gately


In this thrilling and mysterious epic fantasy, a spy must face her past or die in exile.

As lanterns stream up towards the Fire Eye, a woman weaves through the crowd, eyes down. Kay is a fetch, a finder of lost children, and she’s been saddled with a case she couldn’t refuse. A child is missing among the refugees beyond the walls. Before she is found, Kay will face her past as an exile, the loyalties which divide her by heart and blood, and an enemy who would have his spy back on her leash or content himself to watch her hang. A killer has returned to the city, war looms, and, above it all, the Fire Eye hangs open, watching.

A new adventure from the author of the Spies of Dragon and Chalk series, The Fire Eye Refugee will appeal to readers of Scott Lynch, Daniel Polansky, and Leigh Bardugo.


$0.00
Previously $3.99

Category: Fantasy – Epic



The Fire Eye Chosen

by Samuel Gately


Kay the fetch returns in The Fire Eye Chosen. The city’s children are missing and her struggle to bring them home has led to nothing but dead ends. It is no typical enemy which hides in the shadows. It is a force, awakened deep below the city streets, which will threaten the peace Kay has worked tirelessly for. As the Fire Eye shines down upon her, Kay must hope her magic will finally awaken, her only hope in lighting the way through the approaching wave of blood and smoke.

$0.99
Previously $3.99