The Blood King

by Liz Long


In Brighton, blood means everything. Long live King Magnus.

In the kingdom of Brighton, a President-turned-King offers poor teens the chance to join KEY, the King’s Education for Youth. Seventeen-year-old Reina Torres jumps at the chance to be of service to her country, wanting to learn more about Brighton’s history and future through the Media industry.

The King himself takes an interest in Reina, offering private interviews; he soon commands her to marry his cruel son. Reina, however, cannot ignore her growing feelings for Iris, a fellow KEY student, despite knowing the laws. Reina discovers refusal means punishment much worse than death, and why King Magnus hasn’t aged in decades, thanks to his KEY program.

Fans of The Darkest Minds, Divergent, and The Gender Game will love the first book in this Young Adult dystopian duology.


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook

Category: Science Fiction – Dystopian