Athenian Steel (Book I of the Hellennium) by P.K. Lentz



Athenian Steel (Book I of the Hellennium)

by P.K. Lentz

In 425 BCE, the Athenian general Demosthenes comes into possession of the most powerful weapon his world has ever known. He fears to wield it against his city’s bitter enemy Sparta, but knows that he must, lest it be wielded by others. He knows, too, that it seeks to wield and possess him, for this weapon is human, and as complex as the wider universe from which she fell. She is Thalassia. She is doom and madness. She has come to spread chaos, and she did not come alone.

ATHENIAN STEEL is bloody, twisted mayhem in the ancient world and BOOK I in a centuries-spanning epic that will appeal to readers of Gene Wolfe, Harry Turtledove, David Drake, Michael Moorcock, & other classic SF/Fantasy authors of the 70’s to 90’s. Fans of military historical fiction will also find much to enjoy if they are open to the addition of some cosmic SF, dark humor, and sex! Book II out 9/2016.

$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Science Fiction – Alternative History